Satin Rose – South Loomis Quickstep Band |CD



  1. Satin Rose
  2. Easy To Get Back Into Loving You Again
  3. One Of Those Days
  4. Child Of Nature
  5. Everybodys’ Got To Lose Sometime
  6. The Big Rock Candy Mountains
  7. Stayin’ Alive
  8. Pieces Of Me
  9. The Cowboy Medley
  10. I’ve Been Here Before
  11. Take The “A” Train
  12. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  13. Bitter Creek
  14. Opus 57
  15. Midnight Moonlight



The South Loomis Quickstep Band: Satin Rose This is a re-issue of a truly ground-breaking album by the South Loomis Quickstep Band. “Satin Rose” was originally recorded between 1979 and 1981. The album initially was all original, but this release has some of the cuts from the first album “The South Loomis Quickstep” featuring Mark O’Connor and Tiny Moore recorded in 1978. It also features an outage of the SLQ’s rendition of the Bee Gee’s classic, “Stayin’ Alive” . . . Quite possibly the only known version of Bluegrass/Disco in existence. There is also the famous “Cowboy Medley” Recorded live in San Francisco in 1983, featuring former South Loomis member & good friend Joe Craven.

Satin Rose released 1981 featured:
Brian Cutler – Guitar, Vocal
Rob Bonner – Bass, Vocal
Ted Smith – Mandolin, Vocal Allen Hendricks – Banjo
Bill Edwards – Pedal Steel
Roy Cutler – Drums
Mark O’Connor – Strings
Darol Anger – Strings
James Hibbard & Scott Welch – Engineers
Recorded at Copperwood Studios, Carmichael, CA
October 1978 to September 1980


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Categories: , ,
Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/uav0450a5b11/public_html/wp-content/themes/rainbowmusic/woocommerce/single-product/meta.php on line 30